Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorSanders, J. Oswalden
dc.description.tableofcontentsPreface, p. 5 -- Introduction, p. 9 -- Abraham - The pioneer of faith, p. 13 -- Jacob - The man with whom God wrestled, p. 26 -- Joseph - The slave who gained the throne, p. 37 -- Enoch - The first man to miss death, p. 48 -- Moses - The man who spoke with God face to face, p. 57 -- Joshua - The commander who lost his sword, p. 70 -- Caleb - The old man who never stopped growing, p. 82 -- Gideon - The mighty man of valour, p. 91 -- Samson - The champion who became a clown, p. 102 -- David - The man after God's own heart, p. 112 -- Elijah The prophet of fire, p. 125 -- Isaiah - The prophet whose lips were burned, p. 138 -- Jeremiah - The prophet of tears and trust, p. 151 -- Daniel - Prime minister under five kings, p. 162 -- John the Baptist - The preacher who lost his congregation, p. 173 -- Peter - The pebble that became a rock, p. 186 -- Paul - The world's greatest Christian, p. 198 -- Paul - The world's greatest missionary, p. 210en
dc.format.extent232 pagesen
dc.format.extent5.5 x 8.5 inchesen
dc.publisherMoody Pressen
dc.rightsThis original work is protected by copyright. Copyright is retained by the author(s). Access is restricted to NU faculty, staff, and students, but may be granted for personal use upon written request. Works may not be reproduced or distributed without author(s) permission.en
dc.titleRobust in Faithen

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Pentecostal Collection
    Primary source materials documenting the Pentecostal movement in the Pacific Northwest.

Show simple item record